Pakpak Bharat

Pakpak Bharat

Pakpak Bharat is a regency which expanded from Dairi Regency. Pakpak Bharat formed naturally from three sub-districts of Dairi Regency. Before the Dutch entered Pakpak / Dairi area, the Pakpak Tribe, whose majority population was spread across Pakpak Bharat and South Aceh. They eventually already had their own government structure, where Raja Ekuten or Takal Aur pretended as the leader in a suak (village). The Pakpak tribe itself consists of five suak, namely Suak Simsim, Keppas, Pegagan, Boang, and Classen.

Almost 90% of population in Pakpak Bharat hold Pakpak ethnic. This rather contrasts to other regions which are inhabited by various ethnic groups. This is also one of the driving factors to expand. Apart from the main reasons which aim to optimize their own potential, accelerate physical development and regional economic growth, especially human resource development.

Through Law of the Republic of Indonesia Number 9 of 2003 concerning the formation of South Nias Regency, Pakpak Bharat Regency, and Humbang Hasundutan Regency in North Sumatra Province. So Pakpak Bharat Regency was officially formed into one of the autonomous regency with the capital of Salak.

Start Invest in North Sumatra

Thousands of opportunities await, explore now to learn more.